• Facebook logo
  • Twitter logo
  • Pinterest logo
  • Blog logo
  • LinkedIn logo
  • YouTube logo
  • Instagram logo
  • Google Plus logo

Testimonials And References
Lake And Pond Management Successes

Recommend SOLitude Without Hesitation     

pond-before-after-sparta-nc.jpgI wanted to take a moment to compliment the company and most of all my service specialist who has transformed our small pond into a wonderful, clear fish pond for my grandchildren. I had been looking for someone who specialized in water quality and what should be done to improve my pond. I lucked out when someone mentioned SOLitude Lake Management company. When contacting Trent Nelson, I was pleasantly surprised to find a person that not only had a great deal of knowledge but was very professional with his suggestions to make my pond improvements. His customer friendly approach gave me confidence to move forward with his plan. Throughout my experience, I have been so pleased with the service, the results of what it has done to our pond, and the continued suggestions to improve the pond further. I also was impressed with the company and their excellent communications with their customers. Trent’s instant messages of what he performed at his inspection of the pond and complete summary of what has been accomplished to date was very helpful. This is something that just doesn’t happen in today’s non-customer friendly world. Very nicely done! Having owned my own business for number of years, I have been totally impressed and would recommend SOLitude without hesitation. My grandkids thank you and we look forward to seeing the transition that will continue to happen this next year.

Larry Seckel
Private Landowner, Sparta, NC, January 23, 2017


Promising Results 

mechanical-harvesting-golf-course-lake-cape-cod-2.jpgI contracted with the SOLitude Lake Management Team 3 years ago, to help address the abundance of aquatic weeds taking over our irrigation pond. The Club was more interested in a mechanical removal approach to our weed problem versus a broad spectrum chemical treatment. Jeff Castellani and his team developed a plan that was well suited for our environmentally sensitive location. The mechanical hydro raking service that SOLitude provided was the perfect solution and worked very well in our shallow irrigation pond. Though more labor intensive, the results are promising. We look forward to working with Jeff and his professional staff in the coming years.

Tom Colombo
Private Golf Club, Hyannis Port, MA, December 2, 2016


Qualified, Friendly and Responsive

We are exceptionally pleased with SOLitude’s work. They have taken a sick, unattractive pond and made it healthy and beautiful. Their field staff are superbly qualified and their customer service folks are very friendly and responsive. I doubt we could be more pleased. Great job SOLitude!

Hank Chase
Private Landowner, Purcellville, VA, November 26, 2016


Always Willing to Go the Extra Mile   

SOLitude Lake Management has been and will continue to be my “go to” firm for all things lake, pond and BMP related. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly and willing to always go that extra mile. Their responsiveness to questions, concerns or work orders is fantastic. They have taken the time to educate my homeowners, and me, and have worked with me to find cost effective solutions that are sometimes outside of the box. Keep up the great work!

Sally Stamper
Regional Manager, Newport News, VA, November 9, 2016


Good Old Fashioned Reliability    

SOLitude provides excellent service, attention to detail and good old fashioned reliability.  Mike Lennon, in his role with SOLitude, has an uncanny ability to identify a problem, get us through the Conservation Commission process and act fast with a remedy. That gives our district the feeling of a "job well done" from all the residents.

Bill Maier
Sherwood Forest Lakes District, Farmington, CT, November 2, 2016


Knowledgeable, Professional and Helpful

I have had the pleasure of working with SOLitude Lake Management over many years after I bought my home with a man-made pond in the early 1990s. Recently, Kyle Finerfrock has been a tremendous help with my pond through his assistance installing a new motor for our fountain. He has always been knowledgeable, professional and helpful, which I truly appreciate. Keep up the good and professional work!

Denise Creasman
Private Landowner, Williamsburg, VA, November 2, 2016


Nothing But Positive Experiences 

The SOLitude Lake Management team is very knowledgeable, responsive and professional. I have had nothing but positive experiences with all the staff members from office staff to field technicians.

Scott Hall
Project Manager, Lake Naomi Club, Pocono Pines, PA, November 2, 2016


The Clearest the Pond Has Looked in Years!

Kendall Pond has never looked so good! A property owner that comes up from Florida for the summer told me that the pond was as clear this year as it was when she was a child. Everyone who has visited the pond has told me that this year was the clearest they have seen it in years and it’s all thanks to SOLitude!   Dominic Meringolo and Matt Salem have done a great job and they both should be complimented for their work and communication with our association.

John Cestone
President, Kendall Pond Betterment Association, East Templeton, MA,
November 2, 2016


Pleasant, Knowledgeable and A Pleasure to Work With     

SOLitude’s staff does a very nice job with their work and their follow up reports. The staff are so pleasant and very knowledgeable. They are always ready to help and answer any questions I may have.  It has been a pleasure working with them all for many, many years.

Andrea Cocula
Secretary & Treasurer, Walnut Hill Country Club, Glenwood, NJ,
November 2, 2016


Excellent Professionalism and Follow-Through       

As this was my first time working with SOLitude Lake Management, I just wanted to tell you how pleased I am with the service! The reports are so helpful and I greatly appreciate the frequent communication received from our service technician. I am very impressed with the company’s professionalism and follow-through. It really makes a manager’s job so much easier. Thank you!

Beverly Betcher
Regional Director, Virginia Beach, VA, November 2, 2016


Experts Are Knowledgeable and Anxious to Help       

Just imagine a world where a real nice person answered the phone, recognized your voice and greeted you with respect. And if she couldn't immediately answer your question, got back to you by the next day or referred you to an expert who was knowledgeable, patient and anxious to help. No, we are not in the Twilight Zone. We are at my regional office of SOLitude Lake Management in Shrewsbury, Massachusetts. I really mean it. They do their best to balance our lake's natural beauty and health!  

Seth Glassman
Lake Miranda Association, Stamford, CT, October 3, 2016


Totally Seamless Experience      

Jefferson_Farm_Aeration_Install_Gainesville_VA_Hunter_P_09.16_2_c.jpgMy firm works with SOLitude on many projects, so when I needed aeration on my dog training ponds, I knew they were the place to call. They responded the same day to my email and delivered a proposal the next day. Installation was two weeks from the signed proposal – and totally seamless. I could not meet the SOLitude staff on site due to my schedule, so I stopped by that night to see a completed installation exactly as we discussed. And now the pond’s algae has disappeared!  

Mike Rolband
Private Landowner, Gainesville, VA, September 23, 2016


Lake Quickly Restored to Natural Beauty       

Sea_Colony_After_c.jpgI am a Property Manager for ResortQuest Management and over see many large lakes at Sea Colony a resort in Bethany Beach. One of the larger lakes that is surrounded by homes and viewed by many guests suddenly turned into what I would call a giant algae fest. I contacted SOLitude Lake Management and spoke to Wes Allen who was able to evaluate the situation and immediately treat the issue. The situation was turned around quickly, restoring the lake back to its natural beauty.   

Doug Bowden
Property Manager, Bethany Beach, DE, September 22, 2016


What A Great Company!      

When looking online for a new fish feeder, we had unpleasant experiences with two local fisheries. I decided to call a feeder manufacturer in San Antonio, who recommended SOLitude Lake Management. They were terrific! Paul Dorsett called me directly and was so kind and helpful. He arranged a feeder to be delivered and set up for us. Although Paul was out of town, he sent his “ace” out, Ryan Young. Ryan and Alex Harrison were efficient, answered all questions and were very nice young men. Paul even followed up to make certain that everything went smoothly. What a great company! Customer service is what it's all about these days and SOLitude Lake Management knows exactly that.  

Cindy & Jim Bandy
Private Landowners, Centerville, TX, August 22, 2016


Magnificent Property     

I have been a customer of SOLitude Lake Management for several years. Now that I have sold the property that SOLitude took care of for me, I wanted to take a moment to recognize the great service I have received over the years. Without your help this property wouldn’t have been any where near as magnificent. The responsiveness and professionalism that your organization provide as well as the skill and attention to detail that Colin Gosselin brings to his job has been a pleasure.

Thank you for years of your service and help!  

Mike LaJoie
Private Landowner, Groton, CT, July 14, 2016


Best Customer Care - Hands Down    

Allen_Tire_N._Chesterfield_VA_DerekJ_07.16_c.jpgI am the proud owner of a one-acre pond and have been looking for a partner to help me keep it beautiful. SOLitude Lake Management has been a pleasure to work with! Their customer care is one of the best I have experienced ever - hands down. From initial contact thru the first visit, SOLitude Lake Management has communication figured out. Looking forward to a long relationship keeping our pond in great shape!  

Kay Allen
Private Landowner, North Chesterfield, VA, June 23, 2016


Attention to Detail    

The Oyster Rock stormwater retention pond was basically a fine mess when the community took over its care in the transition from developer. We took on the initial clearing of the overgrown phragmities to the point that water was visible. We initially contracted with a company to manage the ponds care, but was not satisfied with the progress and lack of communication. In December we reached out to SOLitude to take over its care starting in January 2016. All I can say is “what a difference they have made.” They epitomize how a company should operate! Saying that, the staff constantly keep me informed, both by email and by phone calls. Something I desired from the beginning. They offer advice and explain things in detail, but in terms you can understand! The pond is really shaping up! It's only been a few months, but I can see a long, healthy, business relationship between SOLitude Lake Management and Oyster Rock!  

Michael J. Irise
President, Oyster Rock Property Owners Association, Milton, DE, May 31, 2016


Deeply Thankful for SOLitude’s Commitment    

04.13.16_Camp-Holiday-Trails_Before-After_2_c.jpgCamp Holiday Trail's pond, located near the entrance of Camp, welcomes our campers with special medical needs and autism to their camp experience. Fishing, canoeing, kayaking and aquatic nature activities are favorites among our campers. Our struggle with duckweed and watermeal not only endangered our aquatic life, but also jeopardized our camper’s ability to fully experience the pond. With so many of our campers coming from urban areas, the exposure to a natural body of water with safe access is rare. During our recent Master Planning process, the pond was identified as a MAJOR site feature and thus in need of protection and conservation. We are deeply thankful for the commitment and vigilance of SOLitude Lake Management, SePRO and related vendors in bringing back a healthy pond and helping to maintain this important natural and programmatic feature to our Camp program. 

Tina LaRoche
Executive Director & Chair, ACA Virginias, Charlottesville, VA, March 22, 2016


Significant Improvement    

AeratorIronWeedSwampMallowRose_SpringLake_SummerSceneorAerator_RehobothBeach_DE_07.15_WesA_c.jpgThe condition of our lake and the surrounding buffer area have improved significantly after just one year working with SOLitude. We received many compliments from homeowners this year on how the lake has looked. As our community’s liaison with them, I appreciate their responsiveness to my inquiries and requests for meetings, and the monthly updates after their on-site visits are very informative. Starting with our initial meetings with John Phelps to the routine interactions with Wes Allen and Greg Blackham, it’s been a pleasure working with them. 

Ed Colahan
Chairman, Environmental Committee, Rehoboth Beach, DE, February 19, 2016


Dramatic Turnaround    

Lake_Chatham_Before__After_Client_Sent_Chatham_NJ_10.12_cOur lake, Sunset Lake in Chatham, had been in decline for many years when my wife and I moved in three years ago. The algae cover was so widespread that enjoying the lake in warm months was virtually impossible. John Phelps, Gavin Ferris and the SOLitude team devised a reasonable plan that fit our budget and we've seen a dramatic turnaround in our very first season with SOLitude. The team has been responsive, timely and reliable. Our view is much better for it! 

Bart Zoni
Community Resident, Chatham, NJ, October 26, 2015


Excellent Pond and Fisheries Management Advice!  

Marc_Daymude_Private_Landowner_Cameron_NC_two-hand_bluegill_10.15_cropped_cAfter I had to drain my pond in 2010 to fix the dam, I took the opportunity to start from scratch. I did online research and subscribed to Pond Boss Magazine and restocked in 2011 with the equally important goals of creating a trophy bass fishery and a "guaranteed catch" bluegill pond for my eventual grandchildren. I contacted SOLitude to begin feeding the bluegill and to begin an electroshocking program to help guide my long-term management. Two years after my original stocking, we electroshocked for the first time. I was very surprised to find that the predator to prey ratio was dangerously lopsided and my pond goals were headed toward failure. Based on the electroshock survey and Dave Beasley's advice, I restocked 10,000 more larger bluegill. Now I have 3 feeders feeding 3 times a day while the water is warm. My friends call me when they have "Daddy day" because they know they can come to my pond and their kids will catch bluegill bigger than my hand until they get tired of it. After 4 years, the bass are reaching 6 pounds and in an hour enough heavy bass can be caught that would beat a full-day's fishing on any lake in the region.

Dave Beasley has always been available to answer questions and give prompt advice. Without SOLitude and Dave Beasley, despite all my research, my pond would be in an ever-worsening downward spiral. Now SOLitude and annual electrofishing surveys to keep me on track are a permanent part of my pond management plan.

Marc Daymude
Private Landowner, Cameron, NC, October 7, 2015


Reliable and Prompt  

SOLitude is a great company to work with and having access to its staff and experience is very much appreciated. SOLitude’s service is reliable and responses are prompt. The team is great – from the front office to the field crew, everyone is experienced and very willing to work with clients.

C. J. Jones, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
Community Manager, Villages of Westminster, Williamsburg, VA, September 19, 2015


Highly Recommend SOLitude  

SOLitude technicians are really good at what they do. We have had some algae problems this summer with all the heat, but SOLitude has been more than willing to make additional visits to address and solve the problems. They solved the algae problems after only two additional treatments and we haven’t had a problem since. I highly recommend SOLitude Lake Management for all your pond needs!

Kevin M. Summerlin
Facilities Manager, Operation Smile Global Headquarters, Virginia Beach, VA, September 17, 2015


Above Par Customer Service   

Redwood_Lakes_Warrenton_VA_HunterP_10.15_cSOLitude’s level of service has provided the association’s with whom I work a hassle free way to keep their ponds healthy and looking great. The customer service from the technicians is far above par, and I never have to wonder if inspections are being completed. Reports are sent to our office in a timely manner, and I receive follow up emails from the techs that report special conditions or recommended treatments. If every contractor delivered the excellent service offered by SOLitude, association and property managers’ jobs would be much easier.

Cynthia du Busc, CMCA, AMS
Certified Principal, Austin Realty Management & Investments, Inc., Warrenton, VA, September 17, 2015


Excellent and Reliable Service!  

Loudoun_valley_estates_Ashburn_VA_Dave_10.15_c2Great service and prompt responses. David Riedl is always quick to respond to any of our needs and always provides a status report when on-site. I really appreciate the excellent and reliable service!

Janice J. Mottram 
Property Manager, Loudoun Valley Estates HOA, Ashburn, VA, September 17, 2015


Great Team!  

Airlie_Lake_Stanley_Warrenton_VA_HunterP_09.15_cOur lake has never looked better and your response to its needs are always met while keeping the environment in mind. Overall, your team is great especially, Hunter Poland!

Jean LaChance 
Director of Operations, Airlie Foundation, Warrenton, VA, September 17, 2015


Wetlands Completely Revitalized   

Our job involved restoration of an existing stream and wetland area. It involved creating stone and log check dams along the stream and removing invasive plants and weeds and planting of native plants along the stream and wetland area. This is an ongoing five year phased project. John Phelps took command and has completely revitalized the entire area. His expertise has been demonstrated by the fact that everything appears like it’s always been there. He has taken the time to walk me and our inspectors through the site and explained each and every facet of planting, what they do, and what they will do when matured. It has been a pleasure to work with John as we enter the final phase of the project.

Raymond E. Worrall 
Construction Manager, Capano Homes Inc., Wilmington, DE, September 17, 2015


Thriving, Fish-Filled Ecosystem 

Yates_Property_Middleburg_VA_HunterP_09.15_cIn one season, SOLitude Lake Management turned the two lakes on my Virginia property from dead, weed-infested, eyesores into thriving, fish-filled, ecosystems - and they have maintained them as such ever since!

Angus Yates 
Private Landowner, Middleburg, VA, September 17, 2015


Exceptional Company 

Meadows_of_Culpeper_Culpepper_VA_HunterP_09.15_cI have found that SOLitude Lake Management is an exceptional company to work with. They are consistent in maintaining lines of communication by updating us every time they visit our sites and by providing us with written communication about what work was performed and any additional work that may be needed. I think that our representative, Hunter Poland, provides us with great service and believe he is a valuable member of your team.

Trey Austin, CMCA, AMS 
Associate Broker/Certified Principal, Meadows of Culpeper, Culpeper, VA, September 17, 2015


Knowledgeable and Competent 

Within one season, the problems with my pond have been fixed. My representative has been knowledgeable and competent. And, I always felt that they were providing me with the most cost effective solution. Plus, I was informed and educated along the way.

Randi Sidgmore 
Private Landowner, Potomac, MD, September 17, 2015


Top Quality Service

Fords Colony 5A_Summer Scenic_Kyle Finerfrock_2013_cNot only does SOLitude offer a top quality service at a reasonable cost but their customer service is outstanding. Numerous times I have needed information quickly and I always receive a response in a timely manner. For anyone who has ponds or lakes that they would like to be managed, I highly recommend going with SOLitude.

Ryan Lee, PCAM, CMCA, AMS 
Project Maintenance Manager, Ford's Colony at Williamsburg Homeowners' Association, Williamsburg , VA, September 16, 2015


Outstanding Service

Millville_by_the_Sea_Buffer_Millville_DE_Greg_06.06.14_cAs Superintendent of Land Development for a large community near the Delaware shore, I have worked closely with SOLitude Lake Management in an effort to beautify and enrich the wetland areas of our project. SOLitude provided invaluable assistance and was instrumental in enhancing the appearance of our entire development. When a fountain malfunctioned, Greg Blackham went the extra mile and came immediately to the project, where he resolved what turned out to be an electrical issue. The professionalism and knowledge of all members of SOLitude Lake Management that I have dealt is unparalleled! I would certainly recommend them to anyone!

Jack Tucker 
Land Development Superintendent, Millville by the Sea, Millville, DE, July 16, 2015


Our Fish Are Thriving

Goodkin_CVille_Filamentous_Algae_2_Acres_BEFORE_3_AaronC_06.15_cropped2_c-1I wanted to let you know how pleased we are with the results of the algae treatment. We noticed a huge improvement very quickly, and at this point the pond looks really, really great. Also, the fish are thriving - some of the bass are over a foot, and the blue gills have also gotten big. We are just thrilled.

Thank you so much for your responsiveness.

Gwen Goodkin 
Private Landowner, Charlottesville, VA, June16, 2015


Top Notch Service

SOLitude Lake Management is a great company. They have always provided top notch service and are very easy to communicate and work with. Pricing is standard and they will work with you to get the most bang for your buck. Whenever you are looking for a pond management company, I would recommend SOLitude! I have worked with SOLitude for many, many years and look forward to working with them in the future.

Jessica Azzarano, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
Senior Community Manager, Sequoia Management Company, Chantilly, VA, May 18, 2015


Can't Beat Personal Service

All our services from David Beasley and SOLitude staff have been absolutely great. Good communication, phone calls are prompt, and their knowledge is great. It was really fantastic that David Beasley could make the time to personally visit with my son to discuss his new lake. I insisted nobody else would do and gave this conference to my son for his birthday. You can't beat that for personal service. Thanks so much!

Betty Meadows
Private Landowner, Locust Grove, VA, May 15, 2015


Positive Impression on Community

After_Algae_Treatment_Waterford_Pond2_LelandNC_04_c-1SOLitude Lake Management is certainly making a very big, positive impression on the community. The Infrastructure and Maintenance Committee speaks very highly of Brad Harris and SOLitude. Keep up the great work – it’s much appreciated!

Kyle Berzina, AMS   
Director of Operations, CEPCO Professional Association Management, Wilmington, NC, 
May 13, 2015


Project Completed Well Within Expectations 

Christiana_Corp_Center_Before__After_c2Working with the team from SOLitude Lake Management took away the pressure of dealing with an issue [invasive Phragmites removal] that I had never specialized in. The knowledge of everyone involved helped keep the process moving, from engineering to local code compliance. They knew the course that needed to be taken and it was implemented in a timely manner, causing the project to come to completion well within our expectations.

Paul Watts   
Property Manager, Brandywine Realty Trust Group, Wilmington, DE, 
May 1, 2015


Hats Off to SOLitude for a Job Well Done! 

Hampton_Park_fountain_buffer_cSOLitude Lake Management has consistently performed to a high standard within the three communities they currently service for my clients. Whether it is routine maintenance or a major issue, I can always be assured that when I call or email we will have almost immediate communication and actionable timelines. I am particularly impressed with Brent Weber, the Environmental Scientist that is routinely assigned to my properties. He consistently keeps me informed and up-to-date on the status of new issues and general or routine upkeep. In a busy industry such as this one, having someone that stays in touch is critical and appreciated. Hat’s off to Brent and to SOLitude for a job well done!

Lisa Wagner, CMCA   
Community Manager, Associa/Community Group, Richmond, VA, 
March 25, 2015


Fishery in Best Condition! 

7_pound_largemouth_bass_being_measured_Cohoke_VA_Misc_DaveB_2014_cOnce again, thank you to David Beasley and SOLitude for all your help at Cohoke Fishing Club. Our hydrilla problem is practically non-existent now. The fish survey you completed for us, the recommendations on slot sizes, and the stocking and feeding program you developed are producing outstanding results. Our club's fishery is in the best condition it has ever been! Your presentation to our stockholders at our annual meeting was extremely well received. We are getting ready to enhance our fish attractors as suggested.

We appreciate that a management program was developed that fits within our budget and that you are available to talk with us when we have questions. We look forward to continuing our association with David Beasley and SOLitude.

John McCracken   
President, Chohoke Fishing Club, West Point, VA, 
February 23, 2015


Consistent First-Rate Service 

vicki_beach4-23-13_cThanks to the quality service of Aquatic Specialist, Doug Hawpe, our pond has been algae-free and gleaming for years. We can’t say enough about the excellent service he provides, which, to our delight, also includes monthly pond maintenance reports. Not only is he committed to his craft and the environment, he is also super nice. In fact, I can say that about ALL the folks at SOLitude Lake Management. To that end, I enthusiastically recommend SOLitude’s expertise for your pond and aquatic requirements.

Vicki Beach   
Private Landowner, Paeonian Springs, VA, 
February 23, 2015


Sparkling Pond With Great Customer Service

Picture_To_Go_Along_With_Testimonial_Sparkling_Pond._Spina_Pond._Private_Landowner_Pond._Broad_Run_VA._4-2-15_HunterP_cWe are so grateful for the professional lake management services of SOLitude. For years my husband and I struggled, with little success, to keep the water of our pond clear and our ecosystem healthy. It was a stressful and backbreaking job. Enter SOLitude. Now our water sparkles, the fish and turtles are thriving, our fountain looks great, and my husband and I can direct our energy to other, more enjoyable projects.  We appreciate the great customer service and regular service reports. Thank you SOLitude!

John and Christine Spina   
Private Landowners, Broad Run, VA, 
February 12, 2015


Consistent Superior Service 

SOLitude Lake Management has always been extremely professional with the care of our pond and have performed 100% better than previous companies. Greg Blackham has always given us the best personalized service you could ever ask for. Thanks so much SOLitude and Greg for your consistent superior service.

Pete Marshall   
President BOD, Ocean Mist Condominium, Ocean View, DE,
February 11, 2015


SOLitude Exceeds Expectations 

Canal_Corkran_Fountain_Rehobeth_Beach_DE_KirkM_07.15_3_cIt has been my pleasure to have worked with SOLitude Lake Management for the past several years in Rehoboth Beach and Lewes, Delaware. Greg Blackham has been servicing my community ponds since I began working with the company and has far exceeded my level of expectations. Greg brings knowledge and dedication to improving the ponds' water quality and surroundings and is committed to providing innovative approaches and recommendations. He is pro-active, responsive and goes above and beyond in all situations. I look forward to many more years of exceptional service and highly recommend SOLitude Lake Management.

Julie Banks 
Community Association Manager, Wilgus Associates, Inc., Rehoboth Beach & Lewes, DE,
 January 27, 2015


Many Thanks for Always Doing a Great Job! 

crofton_meadows_holiday_lights_2014_wes-1I had two phone calls today from homeowners telling me how beautiful the pond is and that they love the festive lights. Many thanks to SOLitude for always doing such a great job in Crofton Meadows!

Adriane DiCamillo, CMCA, AMS
Senior Association Manager, Professional Community Management, Inc., Millersville, MD,
 December 22, 2014


Lake Looks Beautiful All The Time! 

Valley_Fields_Farm_Scenic_cI take care of the grounds for a large farm with a two acre lake in eastern Davidson County, NC. The lake is in a prominent place in front of the main house and the front drive winds around it. Sometimes the stream that feeds the lake dries up during a drought. Since we use it for some of our irrigation, it can get pretty low and stagnant. We had been having trouble with it for years. Then three or four years ago the oxygen level got so low we had a massive fish kill. The men who cleaned it up stopped counting at 300 fish. Then came the watermeal infestation; the entire lake was emerald green, covered by a disgusting thick mat of green granular stuff.

I was trying to find someone to work on it and I heard about SOLitude Lake management. After they got the watermeal under control they installed aerators, which have made all the difference. SOLitude comes by once a month or so and check things out and treat the lake as needed. We have no more trouble with it and it looks beautiful all the time!

The owners and I are very happy we found SOLitude and would recommend them! 

Rob Sale
Groundskeeper, Private Farm, High Point, NC,
 December 19, 2014


SOLitude is Effective and Professional 

We chose SOLitude after a number of years battling weed and algae issues in two of the ponds on our property. Both ponds are a challenge due to their shallow nature and sediment load they receive. Since SOLitude has taken over management of these two ponds algae and aquatic weeds are no longer a problem for us. Along with being very effective, SOLitude is also very professional. Everyone we have interacted with at SOLitude has been a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend SOLitude to anyone that asks. 

Scott, CGCS
Golf Course Superintendent, Private Country Club, Charlottesville, VA,
 December 16, 2014


Working with SOLitude is a Pleasure

Windermere_Fountain_Great_Falls_VA_DaveR_10.15_cI just wanted to take a moment to thank SOLitude for everything that you do. I have been working with you all for a few years now and it has been a pleasure. David Riedl has been a great addition and has always been responsive and informative for my Loudoun communities and Shannon Junior is always awesome and helpful even when I bug her with random questions. I look forward to working with SOLitude for years to come. 

Shannon Cook, CMCA®, AMS®, PCAM®
Senior Community Manager, Sequoia Management Company
, Chantilly, VA, December 9, 2014


SOLitude Helps Community Define Vision & Achieve Goals

Brookside_Fishing_Tournament_06.13_19_cAs the manager of wetlands and open water for my community, I work with SOLitude Lake Management closely. They have helped us define our vision and achieve our goals. Every wetland area and body of water has different uses and different needs. SOLitude understands that and ensures those needs are met all the while keeping the budget in mind. We have annual fishing tournaments and they come out and talk with the anglers, explaining what we've done during the past year and what our future steps will be. Management of wildlife and waters is an ongoing and long term commitment, SOLitude understands this. They have a dedicated staff that not only manages these areas but also helps educate their clients. 

Robert Payne 
Chair Open Waters & Wetland Committee, HOA of Brookside, Warrenton, VA, December 8, 2014


Huge Improvement

I've been quite happy with the care our pond got this past year - it was a HUGE improvement over 2013. Part of that was because I adopted SOLitude's recommendations for installing aeration and having an annual application of Phoslock. Together with your ongoing algae control program, we didn't have a single camper complaining about the pond this year, compared with a stream of complaints the previous year about the smell and the appearance of all that green scum.  And it's not just the verbal feedback that has made us happy: the number of people fishing the pond mushroomed this past summer, making this one of our top amenities. 

Andrew Zipser
Owner, Staunton - Walnut Hills KOA, Staunton, VA, December 4, 2014


Excellent Communication, Vast Knowledge & Timely Service

waters_edge_condos4-15-13_cTime and time again SOLitude has proven to me that they are a good company to work with. They make me more knowledgeable every time I call, and their updates are very helpful with communicating to my Boards. They are definitely on my preferred vendor list. 

Scott Greges
Property Manager, Water's Edge, Fairfax, VA, December 4, 2014


Impressive Results

Eastman_Chemical_Co_Chestertown_MD_WesA_08.15_cI wanted to take a few minutes to recognize Wes Allen’s expertise and knowledge on correcting our problems with algae in our fire water supply pond. As a large chemical company it is crucial to have a large supply of clean fire water to supply our site. When Wes came to our site we had large amounts of algae which could have hampered our ability to draw water from the pond, within a month the results were impressive. After the addition of the aeration system and monthly treatments it does not even look like the same pond. Great work Wes and SOLitude! I am looking forward to a long relationship between SOLitude and Eastman Chemical Corporation. 

Robert Sweet
Emergency Response Coordinator, Eastman Chemical Corporation, Chestertown, MD, December 4, 2014


Excellent Service & Results

The_Dominion_Club_AFTER_Green_Blue_Algae_Glen_Allen_VA_BrentW_09.15_cEver since we began using SOLitude Lake Management to address our algae and aquatic weed issues here at The Dominion Club, our pond health and aesthetics have improved significantly as our weed and algae populations were reduced and controlled. SOLitude Lake Management provided excellent service and results. I highly recommend SOLitude Lake Management and will continue to use their services. 

Tim Spillane
Superintendent/Director of Golf Course Maintenance, The Dominion Club, Glen Allen, VA, November 3, 2014


High Level of Service

Carlton_House_2_cAs I prepare to retire, I wanted to take this opportunity to thank Donna Knemeyer, Ellen Stace and the entire staff at SOLitude Lake Management for the excellent service you all have provided for the past several years. When I first arrived here in 2006 the pond service was very disappointing with the contractor we had at the time. Switching to SOLitude was an immediate improvement and throughout the years SOLitude has maintained a very high level of service. Whenever we needed something extra we got it without any hesitation. It has been my pleasure to have worked with the staff at SOLitude and I wish you continued success. 

Dan Shearer CMCA, AMS
General Manager, Carlton House Condominium, Reston VA, October 30, 2014


Excellent Communication    

FallScenic_SprinkLakeWest_DullesVA_DaveR_10.14_cSOLitude has done a great job and your communication and updates have been excellent. We look forward to working with you in the coming year! 

Paul Sullivan
Vice President, Homeowners Association, Centreville, VA, September 30, 2014


SOLitude is First Class    

Kevin Tucker is a lucky man. Everyone I've dealt with in your company has been first class and they have frequently spoken highly of you. Please convey my appreciation to your staff for their outstanding level professionalism. Good job SOLitude! 

Stephen Spence
Private Landowner, Midlothian, VA, September 25, 2014


Special Thanks to SOLitude for a Job Well Done    

Burbage Grant Owners Association and SOLitude Lake Management entered into a contract in September 2010 and never looked back. Scope of work began with two ponds and a lake. Since that time Solitude's contracted work includes five other BMP's that had to be brought into compliance as directed by the City of Suffolk.

As a manager of an HOA with 1444 homes, contracts for the community that operate on auto pilot are most welcomed. SOLlitude Lake Management is the most professional, detail oriented, report conscious, stop by and let you know what they are doing on your property contractor I have.

A special thanks to SOLitude for a job well done. 

Bill Kinnard, CMCA
CMCA Senior Association Manager, Burbage Grant Owners Association, Suffolk, VA, September 15, 2014


The Comeback Pond     

Once upon a time we had a lovely 1 acre pond where people gathered to fish, walk, and enjoy the view. In the spring of 2011, the county retro fitted all the pipes for our stormwater management pond and ours was transferred to a very large mud puddle. The spring fed pond now had a depth of 6 feet with a wide walking rim around it.

Three aerators to oxygenate the water were installed but it was clear this wasn’t sufficient to correct the mounting algae and aquatic weed problems. SOLitude Lake Management was called because we recognized as a stormwater management site we had many problems that we were unable to diagnose or treat. We have found that our communication and SOLitude’s response to our concerns have been swift and done in a very timely manner.

Gavin Ferris has been extremely thorough and notifies me whenever a visit is to occur. He has involved the association with detailed emails to keep us abreast of the issues that our pond is incurring. This seems to occur after heavy rainfall, hot humid days with little breeze, changing color of the water and the emergence of aquatic weed and algae growth, which sometimes alarms some of the homeowners that live near the pond. He provides information and knowledge at the highest level, exhibiting a love of what he does. Our conversations are helpful and enable me to keep a site on Facebook which explains to the neighborhood what is occurring on and in the pond. Homeowners express their concerns and Gavin gives me the information to assuage their concerns. Our pond is still young and in a flux but we feel that SOLitude has given us a positive direction to create The Comeback Pond. 

Andrea Kowaleski
Homeowner & Pond Committee Coordinator, Harvest Farms, Marriottsville, MD, August 6, 2014


Invasive Species Treatment Success     

When one of our BMPs was overtaken by phragmites, we called SOLitude for treatment. From the bidding process to the follow-up, the service we received was top notch. Jessica Mueller was very thorough in explaining how the treatment would work and the follow up that would be needed. Kyle Finerfrock performed the treatment quickly and completely. He was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. He even came back two weeks after the initial treatment to make sure he did not miss any areas. A year later, the Phragmites has still not returned. Considering how invasive this species is, this is quite an accomplishment. 

Leah Aguilar
Operations Superintendent, York County E&DS, York County, VA, August 1, 2014


Glowing Recommendation     

Pond_with_beneficial_buffer_buffer_close_up_CanneryVillage_MiltonDE_JasonL_11.14_cGreg Blackham is a pleasure to work with! His knowledge and great service make my job so much easier. Thank you so much for all you do for the communities I manage. I can always count on Greg and John Phelps for their expert advice, willingness to go the extra mile and save my communities money with their best interest in the forefront. I hope to get SOLitude into more communities and have passed your information along to my colleagues with glowing recommendations. 

Mary E. Murphy, CMCA
Community Manager, Legum & Norman, Inc., Ocean City, MD, July 10, 2014


Professional & Knowledgeable Staff Providing Quality Service     

Heritage_Shores_Del_Otterbine_Fountains_John_05.17.13_cSOLitude consistently provides top notch customer service and performance, whether it is over the phone or in person on-site. My questions are always answered promptly by your professional and knowledgeable staff. I have had the opportunity to work with Greg Blackham and John Phelps and find both to be very valuable assets in contributing to the quality of our community. The SOLitude Team is absolutely fabulous! 

Dawn Guappone, CMCA
Onsite Community Manager, Heritage Shores HOA, Bridgeville, DE, July 8, 2014


Expedient and Professional     

Your professionalism and expediency in getting a job done makes my life as a Property Association Manager so much easier. Thanks for the fantastic lighting job on the Willow Point BMP fountain. I have had nothing but great comments from residents.

Michael Williams
Property Manager, United Property Associates, Chesapeake, VA, July 8, 2014


Experienced Company with Well-Qualified Staff    

Kinsale_Glen_2_Buffer_Rehoboth_Beach_DE_Greg_06.24.14_contest_winner_cI have two properties now with SOLitude and the responses from the Board and Owners has been very good. I have met numerous times with John Phelps and Greg Blackham and have been educated on several things, which I could then comfortably discuss with my Boards. SOLitude is a very experienced company with well-qualified people and I look forward to working with them in the future.

Deborah L. Wilson, ACM, CMCA
Site Manager, Legum & Norman, Inc., Lewis, DE, July 7, 2014


Pond Ecology Education    

Chandler_Dennison_Owings_Mills_MD_GavinF_10.15_4_cI appreciate the amount of time SOLitude staff spent speaking with me and educating me on the ecology of my pond. Gavin Ferris has been and continues to be very helpful.

Chandler Denison
Private Landowner, Owings Mills, MD, July 3, 2014


John Phelps is Awesome!    

John Phelps is a pleasure to work with. When my clients need a service that I don’t offer, I never hesitate to call John Phelps of SOLitude Lake Management. John has kept my clients happy by providing top notch service in a timely manner. We have coordinated our services on many projects with great results every time. I will continue to coordinate with SOLitude and John in order to grow both of our businesses.

Jim McCulley
Watershed Eco, Newark, DE, July 3, 2014


SOLitude Staff Are Great to Work With   

Sirica_Pond_View_of_House_Brent_W_09.15_cMonthly management of our pond has been great. We had to have major repairs done as a result of storm damage to the riser pipe, as well as the need to have a portion of the pond dredged. Overall, the SOLitude staff was and continues to be great to work with and I have renewed our pond management contract for another year.

Alphonse Sirica
Private Landowner, Rockville, VA, July 3, 2014


SOLitude is a One-Stop Shop!   

Turnover from Declarant to Homeowner control in a Common Interest Community can be a very challenging time for an Association Manager. New Board members are typically very anxious to get the amenities of the community the way they would like them and when you add in general maintenance on top of improvement activities, things can get complex quickly. This was very much the case recently at First Watch at River Pointe as the condominium's BMP and water feature was less than well-kept while the Declarant retained control of their maintenance programs.

When approached to take on the challenge of getting things up to speed with the facilities, SOLitude was able to be the one-stop shop that addressed all the outstanding issues or found help where they could not. I would like to thank Kim Niesel and her team for the assistance during this time and I anticipate that we will be able to maintain the current condition of the pond and water feature for many years to come.

Brian Dotson
Association Manager, United Property Associates, Portsmouth, VA, June 23, 2014


Knowledgeable and Informative Staff   

Villas_at_Bethany_West_After_SePRO_final_cGreg Blackham and John Phelps are such an asset!  They are very knowledgeable and informative.  If there are any issues or concerns, they keep in touch and update me on what is going on in the community.

Kathy Yurchak, CMCA®, AMS®
Community Manager, Legum & Norman, Inc., Rehoboth Beach, DE, June 17, 2014


Impressed With the Quality of SOLitude's Work   

ChantillyVA.PenderbrookGC_after_water_chestnut_treatment_Dave_R_06.14_cWe started using SOLitude for all of our pond maintenance needs at Penderbrook Golf Club about a year ago. We have been thoroughly pleased and impressed with the quality of their work and their customer service!

Devon Owen
General Manager, Penderbrook Golf Club, Fairfax, VA, April 18, 2014


SOLitude Brings Experience & Technology to the Table    

Dunes_West_Aquamaster_2hp_Masters_crown_and_geyser_fountain_with_lights_Mt_Pleasant_SC_Marc_3.3.15_cDunes West currently has 70 ponds and SOLitude was asked to remark on each pond based on 7 attributes. They were on the property for 5 days in December and were able to complete a very comprehensive study to send to the Board for their review by the first of February, which the Board considered a timely turnaround. In addition to the study, which has been invaluable as we map the way forward with our pond maintenance and funding for that, SOLitude (Brad Harris, et al) has made several presentations to the Dunes West Board which has allowed us to ask questions and further clarify some of the findings of the study.

The Dunes West Association not only got great technical information, but we also have formed a relationship that will help going forward as we plan for our pond management. The overall feeling of the Board is that SOLitude Lake Management is a professional company that brings experience and technology to the table.  

Beth Brittingham, PCAM
Community Association Manager, Dunes West Property Owners Association, Mt. Pleasant, SC, April 15, 2014


Loyal SOLitude Customer for Over 7 Years   

Spring_Scenic_Yaskowitz_05.11_7_cWe have been customers of SOLitude Lake Management for over seven years. Gavin Ferris has been taking care of our pond for at least three years. We have been very pleased with the level and quality of service and are happy to be a reference for SOLitude.

Our pond is a little over a ¼ acre and is fed by an underground stream. We had significant issues with pond algae and weeds, which led us to consult professionals. Since getting SOLitude involved, the algae and weeds have been under control, the fish are doing fine, and all ordinary repairs to the fountain have been handled well. We are able to enjoy the pond without worrying about it.

Irving Yoskowitz
Private Landowner, Potomac, MD, April 3, 2014


SOLitude Takes the Worry Out of Pond Maintenance  

AlgaeBeforeAfter_SeClear_SedgefieldCC_GreensboroNC_MattP_07.14_c2We used to struggle with many different issues in Freeman Pond on holes 15,16,17 at the Sedgefield Country Club. It was not uncommon for us to see algae blooms appear out of nowhere along one of the most important focal points of the course. Since Brad Harris and SOLitude Lake Management have been taking care of the pond for us, we have had very little issues with the aesthetic qualities of our pond. SOLitude has taken a huge burden off of my shoulders and now I don’t even have to worry about the appearance of our pond.

Keith Wood
Golf Course Superintendent, Sedgefield Country Club, Greensboro, NC, March 14, 2014


SOLitude Made Our Water Features Look Amazing! 

LeisureWorld-MD-fountain_golf_course-4.8.14_wes_cMy name is Aaron Tenley and I am the supervisor of the Leisure World of Maryland grounds department. We have 5 water features on the property and before SOLitude Lake Management came, our ponds were full of algae and aquatic weeds, looking very unhealthy. In the past 7 years, SOLitude has cleaned out our ponds and got them back into shape making them look like amazing water features as they should be.

Gavin Ferris is our pond guy and makes us feel very comfortable with what he does. He calls when he comes in and tells us what he is doing and explains if we have any problems with our water features. Customer service is another great thing about SOLitude; they are always willing to help if you have any questions or concerns. All in all, I would recommend SOLitude Lake Management to anyone looking to get their water features back into healthy shape for their residents and the environment.

Aaron Tenley  
Supervisor, Leisure World of Maryland, Silver Spring, MD, March 7, 2014


Quality Service Since 2009

SpringScenicPond_Mt._Cuba_Hockessin_DE_05.15_GavinF_3_cWe’ve been working with SOLitude Lake Management since 2009 when an aggressive aquatic weed was becoming a problem and taking over our pond. The staff of SOLitude Lake Management identified the weed and treated the pond promptly with much success.

Since that time, our ponds have been monitored monthly by their competent staff and precautions have been taken so that the pond weeds do not get out of control. We are pleased with the quality of service and their effort to work with us towards an organic approach to keeping our ponds healthy.

Marcie Weigelt  
Mt. Cuba Center, Hockessin, DE, March 6, 2014


Economical Solutions 

Spring_Scenic_Pond_Brook_Crossing_Coatsville_PA_04.15_JohnP_cWith HOA's, the volunteer boards' tasks do not always match their expertise. We were presented with the challenge of dealing with our stormwater basin, which is regulated by EPA standards that we were not familiar with. We recognized that it could cost us all a lot of money if the issues were not addressed appropriately.

SOLitude came in and guided us through the entire process. John Phelps presented us with economical solutions and really listened to us and worked with us. John even took the time to attend a homeowner meeting to answer all of the questions we had lined up for him. He put everyone's mind at ease. Our basin went from an eye sore to a spectacular main selling point for our community. We are in good hands with SOLitude and cannot thank them enough!

Dawn Crawford
HOA President, Brook Crossing, East Fallowfield, PA, March 5,2014


Exceptional Service

NormandieFarms.2hpAquaMasterFountainWidGeyser.floatingFountain.PotomacMD.WesA.3.25.15_cSOLitude Lake Management has provided us with exceptional service throughout the years. They are dependable and professional providing excellent service in all areas of pond maintenance and repair.

Mary Ann Krause
Homeowner, Normandie Farms, Potomac, MD, March 4, 2014


SOLitude Instrumental in Plan Development

Our township is doing our part to beautify Kenilworth Park and be good stewards of the watershed. John Phelps and the staff at SOLitude have been very helpful and instrumental in developing the plan to take the corrective steps in improving our parks and local watershed.

Jay Erb
North Coventry Parks & Recreation Chairperson, North Coventry Township, PA, October 13, 2013


Shannon's Team Is "Part of The SOLution!"

Camp_Holiday_Trails_Before__After_Square_cThank you for coordinating the restoration effort for our pond and donating labor for the aerator installation and watermeal treatment. This will ensure that hundreds of kids with special medical needs, and those who have the honor, joy and inspiration of working with them, will benefit from the Camp Holiday Trails experience this year.

Shannon, you are a hero to us. Thank you for helping us take steps to improve our pond health!

Tina LaRoche 
Executive Director, Camp Holiday Trails, Charlottesville, VA, September 7, 2013


Brad Harris Works With Us To Find Solutions

Candlewyck_AM_5hp_Masters_Lakewood_Aquamaster_fountain_CharlotteNC_Marc_11.20.14_cI was recently elected as the Landscape Chair on our HOA board and was suddenly thrust into unknown territory – Pond Management.  Fortunately for me, and for our community, Brad Harris was the Service Agent with SOLitude Lake Management. I met with Brad early on and was delighted to learn an immense amount of pond management and problem solving from him. Brad is an active manager and keeps us informed of our pond's health and works with us to find solutions to our pond's needs.

Being on an HOA Board can be stressful and time consuming; but with Brad on our team, I never have to worry about caring for our Pond, which is the beautiful focal point of our neighborhood. Brad's got us covered. All we have to do is enjoy the scenery!

Connie Harris
Candlewyck Community, Charlotte, NC, April 4, 2013


John Phelps Impresses Clients with His Knowledge

Reserves_at_Pilottown_Early_Spring_2013_cHi John, It was good seeing you on Saturday. Your presentation was excellent. I am so impressed with your knowledge about ponds, swales and buffer zones. We so appreciate your time with us and for all the information you have secured about our "gem." The community was likewise impressed and pleased.

Elizabeth Fields
Reserves Homeowner Board, Lewes, DE, October 23, 2012


Shannon Junior Hits a Homer!

Kevin,

Waters_Edge_Fairfax_VA_DaveR_10.15_cThanks for the nice follow up card. It's very nice to see some people still take the time to write and mail hand written notes.

I should have mentioned this sooner, but Shannon Junior did a terrific job. She was impressive. She spoke intelligently about what she was seeing, but didn't "guess" at possible solutions. She seemed to have a solid grasp of the situation, but was not pushy when it came to obtaining a decision from the customer, which increased her credibility with them.

All in all, I'd say she hit a home run.

Whenever I'm dealing with contractors and vendors regarding the needs of our customers, I always look for those that want to create win-win situations. That's how you build long-term relationships. Shannon seems to "get it".

Well done and thanks again for the note.

Best, Jim Foley, CMCA, AMS
President/Partner, National Realty Partners, LLC, AAMC, July 23, 2012


Teamwork!

Greg and John,

I just want to let you guys know that it has been a pleasure working with the both of you in dealing with our storm water ponds and swale. Any time we have had to have work done, or had a question about normal maintenance, you guys have had the time for us. We are very pleased with how our ponds look and appreciate the effort that goes into keeping them looking that way. I know sometimes people only hear when there is a problem, but I wanted to let you know we as a board and community appreciate your expertise, professionalism and knowledge.

Thanks, Mike Coumatos
President, Bayview Landing HOA, Selbyville, DE, June 26, 2012


John Phelps - A Great Choice

Just wanted to say that you made a great choice in employees with John Phelps. He not only did an outstanding job of clearing our lower lake of weeds, but he has been wonderful to work with. Soooo responsive and caring and knowledgeable!! You should be very proud of the job he has done and the way in which he has represented your company!!!! 

Thanks, Ned and Sally Ward
Dushore, PA, June 19, 2012


Nothing Short of Fantastic!

Fishiding_habitat_install_DaveB__Boat_3_cKevin Tucker and his staff have been nothing short of fantastic to work with. I approached Kevin for his professional opinion and insight about the needs of lake and pond owners specifically relating to habitat a number of years ago. With his approval and advice, he and his staff have continued to offer professional insight of the growing need to improve habitat diversity to their clients. His company's desire to offer their clients an honest, unbiased opinion of available products and practices driven by results not profits, have made them the leader in the industry up and down the east coast.

The staff Kevin has put together displays this friendly and helpful attitude in all aspects of their work. The best employees are driven to the best companies, not only because of their work ethic, but by the way they are treated. It is apparent that all of the staff love the work they are in and who they work for. Some of the best minds in the industry have become one large and growing family known as SOLitude Lake Management. Because of Kevin's goal to treat not only his clients with respect and honesty, but his employees as well, this is a happy and helpful group of professionals. The upbeat attitude and friendly advice comes along with any questions or concerns you may have regarding your water resource. This company truly wants to help their clients succeed with their goals, improving water quality and aquatic life, cost effectively. You will be hard pressed to find a staff of professionals who enjoy their work more than the folks at SOLitude Lake Management.

Great people attract the same and Kevin has achieved this in spades. It should be no surprise that State and Federal agencies as well as private lake and pond owners continue to look to Kevin and his staff for advice and products to achieve their goals. If you want the best minds and service available, you want SOLitude Lake Management. 

David Ewald
Owner, Fishiding Artificial Fish Habitat Products, May 1, 2012


Above & Beyond...A Note From A Homeowner in Heritage Shores

I just want to give Kudos to the fountain people. When they were putting our fountain in on Hole #12, I ran out and asked the gentleman, from across the pond, if he could move it more towards the middle since I can't see the fountain anymore from my breakfast nook like I could before. He tried to explain but I couldn't hear and just went back into my house. He took the time to figure out what house I was in and came to the front door, rang the bell and explained that the cable had been cut by the lawn mower awhile back so they can no longer put the fountain in the middle, the cable is just too short....and they are very expensive to replace. I thanked him for coming to my front door and explaining the situation. He said he would let you know to put a longer cable on the wish list :) I love our fountains and am sorry we can't see it from our house anymore but I do understand. If they could ever switch it out for a longer cable, that would be terrific. But, I thought the young gentleman went above and beyond the call of duty to explain the situation and wanted to let you know.

Kathy Harrigan
Heritage Shores resident, Bridgeville, DE March 26, 2012


Look What Folks Are Saying About John Phelps, The Latest Addition To Our Team

I personally contacted and met with several companies to discuss issues and infractions regarding our pond. After meeting with your Environmental Scientist, John Phelps, I together with our board president decided to retain your company to address the issues that were highlighted by NCC. John was very concise and informative in describing the issues and solution to each. He has a very courteous approach in talking with potential clients and his dialogue is as such that a lay person can walk away from a discussion with him with a clear understanding of what is needed to properly address issues concerning the ponds. He is very prompt in attending personal meetings regarding the issues and patient with the layperson's questions and concerns. The quality of contracted work was not only timely and professional but far exceeded the expectations of our board. I have had numerous e-mail correspondences with John and each email was answered in a timely manner.

I have a lengthy background in management in the Oil & Chemical industry and John is the type of person that we pursued in our Environmental Engineering group.

Robert E. Bailey
Woodland Run Maintenance Corp., Newark, DE


John Phelps-Developing a Program that Fits the Needs of Your Community

John Phelps has been working with me as the Sunset Meadows Maintenance Organization President to help us maintain our water run off pond for the past 2 years. The company has helped us establish a baseline of what we will need to do annually to keep the pond up to the county and our own expectations. The pond has just gotten to a maturity level where some regular care is needed that we may not have needed before. I don't have any experience with ponds, and John was a big help in pointing us in the right direction and helping us to establish a good foundation. He worked with us to develop a program that fit the needs of our community. Our development was not in need of a very aggressive program like some of the other companies were trying to sell us. That was important to me. John always did what he said he would do, that is also important to me.

Greg Ruhland
Sunset Meadows Maintenance Organization President, Bear, DE


A Reliable, Knowledgeable, and Experienced Company

Holly_Hills_Carriage_Homes_B_AquaMaster_Classic_Series_Wide_Geyser_3.5_HP_Williamsburg_VA_Kyle_Finerfrock_SOLitude_2015_cBerkeley Realty Property Management works with some fifty communities in the James City County and Williamsburg area. Many of these communities have ponds or lakes for which the community is responsible. SOLitude Lake Management has been providing aquatic management services for a number of these communities and has done a commendable job through the years. Kevin Tucker and his staff have consistently demonstrated a clear understanding of the importance of properly maintained lakes and ponds. SOLitude Lake Management provides periodic preventative maintenance for both the water within the ponds and also the mechanical components as well.

I have personally worked with the staff at SOLitude Lake Management since 2003 and have been very impressed with the service they have provided over the years; from the field crews to the office support staff. SOLitude is very active in the community association industry and has often participated in workshops and seminars to help keep their clients better informed and to equip them with the tools they need to make decisions that will benefit their communities.

I would recommend SOLitude Lake Management to any community or property that is looking for a reliable, knowledgeable, and experienced company to assist with pond or lake maintenance services.

Sincerely yours,
C.J. Jones CMCA AMS PCAM
Association Portfolio Manager, Berkeley Realty Property Management, Inc., Southeastern Virginia, December 22, 2011


Recommendations From the City of Newport News

newport-news-recommendation.jpg

and also...

SOLitude Lake Management Company has been managing our lake fountains since 2003.

We have utilized their services and have been very pleased with their work.

Kevin Tucker and his team have always been reliable and quick to respond to any issues. They are all very knowledgeable, able to explain what is happening with any situation, and find solutions to problem as they arise. Overall, I have been very pleased with their work and would highly recommend them to anyone with lake, pond, and other BMP management needs.

Sincerely,
Andy Wilks
Andrew S. Wilks, Property Manager, Department of Development, City of Newport News, VA, December 28, 2011


Recommendations From the City of Chesapeake

SOLitude Lake Management Company has been managing our lake/ storm water pond, and fountains since 2005. Kevin Tucker and his team have always been reliable and quick to respond to any issues. They are all very knowledgeable, able to explain what is happening with any situation, and find solutions to problem as they arise. Overall I have been very pleased with their work and would highly recommend them to anyone with lake, pond, and other BMP management needs.

Sincerely,
Joan M. Fowler, P.E.
Development Services Coordinator, Economic Development Department, City of Chesapeake, VA, December 28, 2011


Over-the-Top Great!

Kevin,

You know I am very happy with SOLitude and that I speak your praises when (and sometimes not!) asked, but I felt this particular situation was a just a little better than the rest….

Ellen Stace is just fantastic and I can't say that enough. She's always great, always quick to respond, always informative, but now she's just over-the-top great!!! Late this afternoon I emailed and asked if someone could reset the timer on the Willow Lakes fountain as it's not coming on until a few hours after dark. Her response is below….she didn't really have anyone in the area but has offered to take a look herself. Talk about full-service!!! It's a few days before Christmas and I know that everyone is busy and there is tons of last minute things to get accomplished for your clients (who I am sure want everything done, and done before the Holiday!). This attention from your staff just shows how much you all care about your clients, and about your managers.

Any time you need a letter of recommendation, etc. I am here and waiting to oblige. Thank you all for all that you do! Merry Christmas! I've copied Ellen on this email as I think she so deserves to hear the positive feedback that I've got to offer.

Susan G. Berger, CMCA, AMS
Regional Association Manager - Chesapeake Bay Management, Inc., Hampton Roads, VA December 21, 2011


Recommendation From the City of Virginia Beach

To Whom It May Concern:

Lake_Holly_Fountain_VA_Beach_Annie_05.15_cIt is my pleasure to recommend SOLitude Lake Management Company to anyone with lake, pond, or BMP management needs.

Not only have we been using them for several years to manage and maintain our lakes, ponds, and fountains, but we have also used their services for algae and weed control. Their expertise, problem solving ability, and willingness to help have been invaluable. Kevin Tucker and his staff have been outstanding and I thoroughly enjoy working with them.

Should you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Buddy Gilbert
Operations Coordinator, Public Works/Building Maintenance, City of Virginia Beach, VA January 4, 2012


"A Pleasure..."

Susan Berger CMCAWorking with SOLitude Lake Management has been a pleasure. The staff is extremely responsive and is excellent at serving the client. A recent experience has proven to me the value not only of the service they provide, but proved to me the company cares for the clients they serve. We had experienced horrible shipping delays and other issues with a pump that was out for repair – most of the problem being with shipping from the factory repairing the pump. Following many issues the idea was given to the Association to upgrade the fountain just a slight bit early (especially due to the recent failures) with an different brand fountain. The spray pattern was much prettier, but that was just aesthetics. SOLitude installed the new fountain, and any other that year that the Association wished to replace, for no labor cost at all. They did this because the Association was sure to see further failures and this was the best way to service their client.

I receive feedback regularly about contractors inside the Associations that I manage. Rarely is it neutral, and very rarely is it positive as most don't take the time to give those much needed and deserved "kudos!" I did, in the past month, receive a response to a rather large repair estimate from a committee chairperson in a community with not one, but FIVE lakes that SOLitude expertly maintains.

The Committee Chairperson said, "Our community has worked with Kevin Tucker and VLM since before I moved in around 1999. They have always provided good service and advice. Understand the name has changed from VA. Lake Management to SOLitude Lake Management but the people appear to still be the same team so I would respect their advice."

Chesapeake Bay Management, VA


Recognizing Superior Service

Dear Kevin and Randy,

Cape_Shores_Pond_1_Fountain_Lewes_DE_KirkM_07.15_3_cI wanted to send you a note to thank you for the services you have provided thus far to my company. I have been very impressed. Specifically, I have to compliment Greg, who has been the face of your company at Canal Corkran and Cape Shores, where the owners see and interact with him on a regular basis. They are truly impressed with his knowledge, his timely response to even the smallest of problems and most of all his pleasant personality. We don't feel like he's trying to sell us anything, which is a welcomed change from what we have unfortunately become accustomed to…not sure you guys will appreciate that from the business end!!! Just kidding, of course. But he has solved our problems, listened to our concerns and acted professionally in every aspect of the word. He is an asset to your company and you should be very happy to have him represent you here in Delaware!!!

My best,
Julie Banks
Community Association Manager, Wilgus Associates, Inc., DE, July 1, 2011


David Ewald of Fishiding.com Compliments the SOLitude team:

Kevin,

David Ewald 1I wanted to let you know how much I enjoy working with your company and the fine staff. The personal service and upbeat attitude of all the folks we work with at your company are a joy to do business with. Congratulations on putting together a one of a kind winning team. Once again, thanks for your support and continued faith in our products.

Thanks, David!

8 Questions To Ask When Hiring A Pond And Lake Management Company
Guide To Sustainable Pond Algaes & Aquatic Weed Control
DBO - Find Your Solution

Subscribe To Blog by Email


Sustainability Pledge

sustainability pledge

In support of our belief that lakes and ponds are a precious natural resource requiring protection, SOLitude is committed to providing sustainable and renewable solutions that maintain ecological balance in the workplace and beyond.

read-our-pledge 


Depth Of Expertise

depth expertise

When you partner with SOLitude, a dedicated field technician visits your lake or pond twice a month, leveraging extensive knowledge and training to carefully maintain ecological balance and preserve the appearance of your aquatic property.

 learn-more


SOLitech

solitech

Utilizing the latest GPS aquatic mapping technology and our own proprietary lake and pond management software, the experts at SOLitude collect all the data necessary to provide comprehensive analysis and in-depth solutions.

solitech-in-action